Day 8 – #12BeersofXmas 2015

Day 8 – #12BeersofXmas 2015

WP_20151227_002

Brewery – Vocation Brewery

Location – Cragg Vale, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire.

The Drink: Naughty & Nice

ABV: 7.5% – 750ml

Style: Chocolate Stout

 

In my Golden Pints of 2015 I gave Mark an award for best blogger and I gave Vocation two awards; best new brewery in 2015 (while others were hypnotised by the razzle-dazzle-flashing-of-the-cash of another brewery) and for best can which I gave to their Heart & Soul, though it may well have been for their Life & Death and I was either getting confused in general or that everyone else was giving their award to the latter and I was being brainwashed, either way they won best can by most bloggers I read.

They could easily have won best branding too but I’m not giving too many awards to Yorkshire, you’ve got to have some standards.

So with apologies for the lateness, how do you review a beer that you drank 24 hours ago when “tired”

Easy…

Mark Johnson @ BeerCompurgation has done the hard work for me.  And also far, far better than I ever could.

 

 

Thanks for reading.

 

Beer Number 9 on the way…

Leave a Reply

